The Devil in NYC

Anyone following Weird Pulp will know that I played through a procedurally-generated “Weird Menace” scenario. I’ve now taken the details and turned the solo play through into a scenario suitable for a GM and some players, called “The Devil in NYC”.

Statistics are provided for Mythras. Once again, I’m struck how generating stat blocks for Mythras can turn into a bit of a chore. Most of the blocks are adapted from my own stock Pulp Mythras blocks.

The format of the scenario is plainly that of Old School Essentials, which I, and many others, admire. The cover is a riff on John Harper’s Bootleggers. When one has no noticeable artistic or design skills one just has to take a lead from those who do.

My original intention was to produce an OSR compatible version, thus justifying the purchase of Gangbusters B/X. But OGLageddon occured whilst I was working – let’s let that settle down.

The one thing missing is floor plans. It became clear that the visual look of my grids didn’t really go with OSE or indeed Mythras. I’ll have to give that more thought.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started